small logo

Central Division Lead Stories

2015 News

2015 CenDiv Drivers - RUNOFFS!

Congratulations to all CenDiv participants that made the pull to Daytona for the Runoffs!

Several of our CenDiv members achieved notable results:

Podium Finishers
Position Driver Region Class
1 Andy NcDermid MILW AS
1 Michael Varacins CHI FV
1 John Kachadurian CHI GT2
1 Jim Dentici MILW GTL
2 Dudley Fleck IOWA FA
2 Andrew Whitston MILW FV
3 Ken Kennard MILW FP
3 Mark Boden CHI GT2

New Track Record
Driver Region Class
Andrew Whitston MILW FV
Jim Dentici MILW GTL

Sunoco Hard Charger Award
Driver Region Class
Gary Peck BVR P1
Reid Johnson LOL SRF


The Central Division Hall of Fame is announcing the opening of nominations to be presented in 2015.

Mission Statement:
The Central Division, SCCA Hall of Fame (CENDIV) mission is to preserve, protect, recognize and record Central Division's accomplishments and history through recognizing and honoring dedicated members who have made significant contributions, to the development progress, and success of a Region, Central Division and of Sports Car Club of America.

Nominations will be submitted to and reviewed by a CENDIV Hall of Fame Selection Committee. The nominations are open to anyone who has been a member of a Central Division region of the SCCA, even before the split of Areas 4 and 5. They must have been part of CENDIV, but do not have to be in CENDIV at this time.

Of the nominated individuals, up to three will be selected to be in the induction class in 2015.

Each year, the Nominating Committee shall accept nominations from the membership until January 31. Nominations should be kept to two pages or less, and indicate the background and/or reason for consideration. The nominated individual shall have contributed to a Central Division Region, the Division and the Club as a whole.

The induction into the Central Division, SCCA Hall of Fame will take place at a luncheon at the annual Spring Meeting for the Division in March, 2015.

Deadline for receiving nominations is: January 31st, 2015.

Submit Nominations to:

CENDIV Hall of Fame
c/o 921 Lawn Circle
Western Springs, IL 60558-2262

Committee Members:

Tony Machi
George Laws
Hank Jaffe
Bev Heilicher
Bob Stone

The new CenDiv Hall of Fame page and prior recipients can be found HERE

Get Connected

Do you have a question for the Chief Steward for an event in CenDiv? You can now email them at We'll redirect your email to the chief steward for that event. Please remeber to include the name of the race event.

| Contact Us | ©2011 Cen-Div SCCA